We continue to monitor the rapidly evolving situation regarding Coronavirus (Covid-19). We have compiled a list of resources to help you stay up-to-date and informed.

More Information

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors for Discover Albany is a group of outstanding community leaders and industry representatives. Each member donates time, effort, and expertise to help project a positive image to visitors and convention delegates who come to Albany.

Executive Committee

Mark Bardack
Ed Lewi Assoc., President

Leola Edelin (Chair)
Renaissance Albany, General Manager

Michael Gulotty (Immediate Past Chair)
Vista Host, Vice President of Operations

Robin Jackson-Lambertsen (Treasurer)
Albany Marriott, Controller

Doug McClaine
Albany Capital Center, General Manager

Jill Delaney
Discover Albany, President/CEO


Carm Basile
Capital District Transportation Authority, Executive Director

Mark Benson
University at Albany, Director of Athletics 

Nick Boulas
Hilton Garden Inn-Albany Med, General Manager

Melissa Carrier
Total Events, Director of Sales

Sonya del Peral, Esq.
Nine Pin Ciderworks LLC & Bowers and del Peral PLLC, Owner/Manager Partner

Tyler Desmond
Desmond Hotel and Conference, General Manager

Mohamed Hemmid
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown, General Manager

Michael Hoffman 
Turf Hotels, President

Jeff Mirel 
Rosenblum Companies, Executive Vice President

Kim Partridge​ 
NYS Public Employees Federation, Director of Special Events

Matthew Peter 
Albany Parking Authority, Executive Director

Tim Vennard 
Mazzone Hospitality, LLC, Vice President of Prime Business Dining 


Daniel McCoy
Albany County Executive

Anthony Capece 
Central BID, Executive Director

Mark Eagan 
Capital Region Chamber of Commerce, CEO

Paula Mahan 
Colonie Town Supervisor

Joseph LaCivita
Colonie Economic Development, Director

Hon. Kathy Sheehan 
Mayor-City of Albany

Georgette Steffens 
Downtown Albany BID, Executive Director

Sarah Reginelli 
Capitalize Albany Corp., President