We continue to monitor the rapidly evolving situation regarding Coronavirus (Covid-19). We have compiled a list of resources to help you stay up-to-date and informed.

More Information
  • Back to Previous

SFJazz Collective

  • Dates: April 8, 2022
  • Time: 8:00 PM
  • Overview

    The SFJAZZ Collective is the All-Star Jazz Supergroup featuring Lizz Wright on vocals, Chris Potter on saxophones, David Sánchez on saxophones, Etienne Charles on trumpet, Warren Wolf on vibraphone, Edward Simon on keyboards, Aneesa Strings on bass, Kendrick A.D. Scott on drums.

    For this performance, the SFJAZZ Collective will present a vital program of new compositions by the band inspired by and in response to the extraordinary social and global issues we have faced over the last year.

    The SFJAZZ Collective experienced delays because of the pandemic and this performance will continue to officially mark the addition of four exciting new additions to the band with vocalist Lizz Wright, bassist Aneesa Strings (who is a former SFJAZZ High School All-Star), drummer Kendrick A.D. Scott, and saxophonist Chris Potter, who will also assume the role of Music Director – the first time the SFJAZZ Collective has had a member in a leadership position in over a decade.

  • Map