We continue to monitor the rapidly evolving situation regarding Coronavirus (Covid-19). We have compiled a list of resources to help you stay up-to-date and informed.

More Information
  • Back to Previous

International Pro Wrestling Hall of Fame Induction Weekend 2021

  • Dates: August 27, 2021 - August 29, 2021
  • Recurrence: Recurring daily
  • Price: Packages range from $200 to $3000
  • Overview

    The International Pro Wrestling Hall of Fame is excited to announce the release of the schedule of events for Induction Weekend 2021; scheduled for August 27-29 2021 at the Desmond Hotel in Albany, New York.

    Everything kicks off with the "Inaugural Ball" live wrestling event at the Dome of Watervliet, 1300 2nd Avenue, Watervliet, NY on Friday August 27th with a 7:30 pm bell-time. Local stars do battle in the squared circle alongside Pro Wrestling legends such as "The Taskmaster" Kevin Sullivan and former World Heavyweight Champion "Hands of Stone" Ronnie Garvin.

    The party continues with the "Apter-Hours" Party hosted by renowned Pro Wrestling journalist and self-proclaimed "Go-Fish King" Bill Apter.

    Saturday begins with a convention-style celebration of the sport of Professional Wrestling and a "Legends of the Squared Circle" panel discussion to follow that afternoon.

    The weekend culminates with the induction of the 24 members of our inaugural class to the IPWHF, Saturday evening at 8pm in the King Street Ballroom of the Desmond Hotel, Albany.

    Ticket and Hotel information to be released in the coming days. More information can be found on the IPWHF website listed below.

    The International Pro Wrestling Hall of Fame is a registered 501(c)3 Not for Profit Organization founded in 2019 dedicated to the preservation and education of the history of Pro Wrestling.

    Donations to the IPWHF can be made to PO BOX 598 CATSKILL, NY 12414.

    For more information on the International Pro Wrestling Hall of Fame, please visit:

    http://www.prowrestlinghall.org or on social media: @prowrestlinghall


    The initial class will feature 24 inductions:

    -Bruno Sammartino
    -Ric Flair
    -Hulk Hogan
    -Andre the Giant
    -Terry Funk
    -Giant Baba
    -Ed 'Strangler' Lewis
    -Mil Mascaras
    -Lou Thesz
    -Buddy Rogers
    -Frank Gotch
    -Danny Hodge
    -Great Gama
    -Yusuf Ismail
    -Paul Pons
    -Martin 'Farmer' Burns
    -George Hackenschmidt
    -Evan 'Strangler' Lewis
    -William Muldoon
    -Satoru Sayama
    -Antonio Inoki
    -Stanislaus Zbysko
    -Tatsumi Fujinami

  • Map